Financial Services Act and Financial Institutions Act

06.11.2019 – The Financial Services Act (FinSA) and Financial Institutions Act (FinIA) are part of the new financial market architecture. Both acts will create uniform competitive conditions for financial intermediaries and improve client protection.

The FinSA contains rules for offering financial services and distributing financial instruments. The FinIA sets the authorisation conditions and organisational requirements for financial institutions subject to prudential (official) supervision.

Parliament adopted both bills in the final votes on 15 June 2018. The FinSA was accepted by 138 votes to 57 (National Council) and 41 votes to 0 (Council of States); the FinIA passed with 139 votes to 56 (National Council) and 44 votes to 0 (Council of States). During its meeting on 6 November 2019, the Federal Council brought the FinSA and the FinIA – together with the implementing ordinances – into force with effect from 1 January 2020.

Fact sheet

Further information

Contact
Last modification 06.11.2019

Top of page

https://www.efd.admin.ch/content/efd/en/home/themen/wirtschaft--waehrung--finanzplatz/finanzmarktpolitik/fidleg-finig.html

Loi sur les services financiers et loi sur les établissements financiers

06.11.2019 - La loi sur les services financiers (LSFin) et la loi sur les établissements financiers (LEFin) font partie de la nouvelle architecture des marchés financiers. Elles créent des conditions de concurrence uniformes pour les intermédiaires financiers et améliorent la protection des clients.

La LSFin définit des règles concernant l’offre de services financiers et la distribution d’instruments financiers. La LEFin règle les conditions d’autorisation et les exigences d’ordre organisationnel pour les établissements financiers soumis à la surveillance prudentielle (d’une autorité).

Lors des votes finaux du 15 juin 2018, les Chambres fédérales ont adopté les deux projets de loi: la LSFin par 138 voix contre 57 (Conseil national) et par 41 voix contre 0 (Conseil des États), et la LEFin par 139 voix contre 56 (Conseil national) et par 44 voix contre 0 (Conseil des États). Au cours de sa séance du 6 novembre 2019, le Conseil fédéral a mis en vigueur au 1er janvier 2020 la LSFin et la LEFin ainsi que leurs ordonnances d’exécution.

 

Feuille d'information

Informations complémentaires

https://www.efd.admin.ch/content/efd/fr/home/themen/wirtschaft--waehrung--finanzplatz/finanzmarktpolitik/fidleg-finig.html