Blockchain

Blockchain-1600-1000

22.03.2019 – The Federal Council wants to further improve the framework conditions for companies in the area of blockchain and distributed ledger technology (DLT). On 14 December 2018, it published a report on the legal framework for blockchain/DLT in the financial sector. The report shows that Switzerland's legal framework is well suited to dealing with new technologies, including blockchain. Nevertheless, there is still a need for selective adjustments. Against this background, on 22 March 2019 the Federal Council initiated the consultation on the adaptation of federal law to developments in distributed ledger technology. With this proposal, the Federal Council wants to increase legal certainty, remove hurdles for DLT-based applications and limit risks of misuse. The consultation will last until the end of June 2019.

In December 2018, the Federal Council also noted the analysis of an interdepartmental working group on the money laundering and terrorist financing risks posed by crypto assets. The corresponding report was also published on 14 December 2018.

Factsheet

Press conferences - 14.12.2018

Media seminar - 14.12.2018

DSCN0064.JPG

In-depth insight into blockchain report at media seminar

The blockchain report was presented to interested media professionals and industry representatives not only in Bern, but also in Zug. With its Crypto Valley, Zug is one of the leading Swiss blockchain locations. Jörg Gasser, State Secretary for International Finance, Michael Manz, Deputy Head of the Financial System and Markets Division, and Arie Gerszt, Deputy Head of Capital Markets and Infrastructure, provided an in-depth insight into the technical finesse and subtleties of the report at the media seminar. The visit to the heart of the Crypto Valley underscored the relevance of blockchain technology and its impetus for the Swiss economy. As explained by Jörg Gasser, the report is intended to send a signal to the outside world that Switzerland is not only open to blockchain technology, but also wants to make active use of it.

The recorded media seminar can be found at the link below.

Contact
Last modification 22.03.2019

Top of page

https://www.efd.admin.ch/content/efd/en/home/themen/Digitalisierung/blockchain.html

Blockchain

Blockchain-1600-1000

22.3.2019 – Le Conseil fédéral veut continuer d’améliorer le cadre offert aux entreprises dans les domaines de la blockchain et de la technologie des registres distribués (TRD). Le 14 décembre 2018, il a publié un rapport consacré au cadre juridique régissant la blockchain et la TRD dans le secteur financier. Le rapport montre que la législation suisse se prête bien à l’utilisation des nouvelles technologies, y compris la blockchain. Des changements ponctuels sont cependant nécessaires. Dans ce contexte, le Conseil fédéral a ouvert le 22 mars 2019 la consultation concernant la loi fédérale sur l’adaptation du droit fédéral aux développements de la technologie des registres électroniques distribués. Avec ce projet, le Conseil fédéral entend augmenter la sécurité juridique, supprimer les obstacles qui entravent les applications fondées sur la TRD et limiter les risques d’abus. La consultation se terminera à la fin du mois de juin 2019.


En décembre 2018, le Conseil fédéral a en outre pris connaissance de l’analyse qu’un groupe de travail interdépartemental a effectuée sur les risques de blanchiment d’argent et de financement du terrorisme liés aux cryptoactifs. Le rapport correspondant a également été publié le 14 décembre 2018.

Feuille d'information

Conférence de presse du 14.12.2018

Séminaire pour les médias du 14.12.2018

DSCN0064.JPG

Séance d'information avec exposé détaillé de la technologie blockchain

Les journalistes intéressés et les représentants de la branche n'ont pas tous eu à se déplacer à Berne pour découvrir le rapport sur la technologie de la chaîne de blocs (blockchain). En effet, une séance d'information à ce sujet a également été organisée à Zoug. Cette ville, sise au cœur de la «Crypto Valley», est un des principaux centres suisses actifs dans le domaine de la technologie blockchain. Jörg Gasser, secrétaire d’État aux questions financières internationales, Michael Manz, chef suppléant de la section «Système financier et marchés financiers», et Arie Gerszt, chef suppléant de la section «Marchés des capitaux et infrastructure», ont fait un exposé détaillé du rapport, en dévoilant les subtilités et les finesses techniques qu’il présente. Cette visite au cœur de la «Crypto Valley» a été l'occasion de souligner l'importance de la blockchain et de montrer les impulsions qu'elle peut donner à l'économie suisse. Comme l'a relevé Jörg Gasser, ce rapport doit signaler aux autres pays que la Suisse est non seulement ouverte aux possibilités qu'offre cette technologie, mais qu'elle compte bien les utiliser au quotidien.

Pour visionner la vidéo de la séance d'information, veuillez suivre le lien ci-dessous.  

Contact
Dernière modification 22.03.2019

Début de la page

https://www.efd.admin.ch/content/efd/fr/home/themen/Digitalisierung/blockchain.html