Digital public services

Brief summary

The Confederation, communes and cities are strengthening cooperation on setting up and managing "digital public services". In this regard, the Federal Council and the Plenary Assembly of the Conference of the Cantonal Governments of Switzerland (CCG) agreed on a comprehensive project at the beginning of April 2020. Existing staff and financial resources should be combined in a new joint organisation to ensure more effective use and accelerate progress in the digitalisation of public services. On 11 and 25 June 2021, the Federal Council and the cantonal governments approved the implementation in principle of Digital Public Services Switzerland in accordance with the framework. The new public-law framework agreement still needs to be ratified by the Federal Council and the cantonal governments by the end of 2021, in order for Digital Public Services Switzerland to go into operation from January 2022.


Current status

At the end of August 2020, the Federal Council and the Executive Committee of the CCG appointed Mr Peppino Giarritta as digital public services officer for the Confederation and cantons. He took up the position on 1 March 2021. He leads and is responsible for the development of digital public services (DPS) and will manage the DPS office, which is administratively part of the GS-FDF.

During its meeting on 11 June 2021, the Federal Council took note of the principles for implementing Digital Public Services Switzerland as of 1 January 2022 and approved the implementation in principle in accordance with the available documents. In order to accelerate the development of infrastructures and basic services for the handling of electronic processes, the Federal Council decided on additional funding totalling CHF 15 million for 2022 and 2023 to finance the planned "DPSS national infrastructures and basic services" agenda. The cantonal governments likewise expressed their opinion on Digital Public Services Switzerland at the Plenary Assembly on 25 June 2021. They also fundamentally agree with DPSS implementation in accordance with the principles.

The project organisation, which is supported by the FDF and the CCG, will finalise the framework agreement in accordance with the consultation results and submit it to the Federal Council and the cantonal governments for adoption in the autumn.

Principles

Since 2008, the Confederation, cantons and communes have been working together to establish digital public services in Switzerland. For this purpose, they have defined a joint eGovernment strategy; implementation is coordinated by the tripartite organisation eGovernment Switzerland. Other organisations such as the Swiss Conference on Informatics (SIK/CSI) or the eCH standardisation association promote the use of information and communication technology in public administrations. As a result, in recent years the Confederation, cantons and communes have laid a great deal of groundwork and set up a large number of electronic government services.

Harmonisation task

In an international comparison, the digitalisation of services and processes in Swiss public administrations is proceeding rather slowly. In addition, new challenges are emerging, such as the once-only principle in data management or the widespread automation of administrative procedures. The Federal Council and the CCG therefore take the view that it is necessary to better coordinate activities across the three levels of government in a new organisation. At the beginning of April 2020, they issued the mandate for the phased creation of this new organisation.

Further development

In the first phase, running until 2022, a political platform is planned as a standard development, without any powers as yet, but with a broad mandate and the right to make proposals. The second phase will see a political platform which will set binding standards in areas such as data management. In the third phase, an authority will be set up, with a broad mandate and associated powers. At the end of each phase, the Federal Council and the Plenary Assembly of the CCG will assess what has been achieved, and decide on the next phase.

Last modification 18.08.2021

Contact

Programme Office eGovernment Switzerland

Schwarztorstrasse 59
3003 Berne

Tel. +41 58 464 79 21

E-mail: info@egovernment.ch

Print contact

More information

https://www.efd.admin.ch/content/efd/en/home/digitalisierung/e-government-schweiz.html

Administration numérique

L’essentiel en bref

La Confédération, les cantons, les communes et les villes renforcent leur collaboration en vue de la mise sur pied et du pilotage d’une «administration numérique». Au début du mois d’avril 2020, le Conseil fédéral et l’assemblée plénière de la Conférence des gouvernements cantonaux (CdC) ont adopté un projet détaillé à ce sujet. Les ressources humaines et financières seront mises en commun et utilisées de manière plus efficace au sein d’une nouvelle organisation commune, afin d’accélérer la transformation numérique de l’administration. Le Conseil fédéral et les gouvernements cantonaux ont approuvé, respectivement les 11 et 25 juin 2021, le principe de la mise en œuvre de l'Administration numérique suisse (ANS) telle que décrite dans les documents de base. D’ici à la fin de l'année 2021, ils doivent ratifier la nouvelle convention-cadre de droit public, afin que l’ANS puisse être opérationnelle à partir de janvier 2022.


État actuel

À la fin du mois d'août 2020, le Conseil fédéral et le Bureau de la CdC ont nommé Peppino Giarritta au poste de chargé de mission Administration numérique suisse (ANS) auprès de la Confédération et des cantons. Il exerce ses fonctions depuis le 1er mars 2021. Il dirige et pilote le développement de l'ANS et sera responsable du secrétariat de l'ANS, qui est rattaché au SG-DFF sur le plan administratif.

Lors de sa séance du 11 juin 2021, le Conseil fédéral a pris connaissance des bases de la mise en place de l’ANS à partir du 1er janvier 2022 et a approuvé le principe de la mise en œuvre décrite dans les documents présentés. Afin d’accélérer le développement des infrastructures et des services de base pour le traitement des processus électroniques, le Conseil fédéral a décidé d’allouer pour 2022 et 2023 des moyens supplémentaires d’un montant total de 15 millions de francs au financement de l’agenda «Infrastructures nationales et services de base de l’Administration numérique suisse». À l’assemblée plénière du 25 juin 2021, les gouvernements cantonaux ont eux aussi pris position sur l’ANS et approuvé le principe de la mise en œuvre selon les bases arrêtées.

Placée sous la responsabilité partagée du DFF et de la CdC, l’organisation de projet établira le texte définitif de la convention-cadre suivant les résultats de la consultation et le soumettra à l’automne au Conseil fédéral et aux gouvernements cantonaux pour adoption.

Bases

Depuis 2008, la Confédération, les cantons et les communes collaborent afin de passer à l’administration numérique en Suisse. À cet effet, ils ont défini une stratégie de cyberadministration commune, dont la mise en œuvre est coordonnée par l’organisation tripartite Cyberadministration suisse. D’autres organisations, telles que la Conférence suisse sur l’informatique (CSI) ou l’association de standardisation eCH, favorisent le recours aux technologies de l’information et de la communication dans l’administration. Ces dernières années, la Confédération, les cantons et les communes ont ainsi créé de nombreuses bases et prestations administratives électroniques.

Mandat d’harmonisation

En comparaison internationale, la numérisation des services et des processus administratifs progresse plutôt lentement en Suisse. En outre, l’activité de l’administration doit répondre à de nouvelles exigences, telles que le principe «once only» pour la gestion des données ou l’automatisation poussée des procédures administratives. Le Conseil fédéral et la CdC estiment donc qu’il faut créer une nouvelle organisation pour renforcer le pilotage des activités menées aux trois échelons de l’État fédéral. Au début du mois d’avril 2020, ils ont donné le mandat de mettre sur pied cette nouvelle organisation par étapes.

Développement futur

Devant durer jusqu’en 2022, la première étape porte sur la réalisation d’une plateforme politique qui développe des normes. Celle-ci n’aura aucune compétence décisionnelle, mais disposera d’un droit étendu de mandat et de proposition. La deuxième étape consiste en la mise en place d’une plateforme politique qui fixe des normes contraignantes, notamment en matière de gestion des données. La troisième étape prévoit l’institution d’une autorité dotée d’un mandat assez vaste et des compétences nécessaires à l’exécution de ce mandat. À la fin de chaque étape, le Conseil fédéral et l’assemblée plénière de la CdC évalueront les progrès réalisés et décideront de la prochaine étape.

Conférence de presse

Informations complémentaires

Dernière modification 18.08.2021

Contact

Direction opérationnelle

Schwarztorstrasse 59
3003 Berne

Tel. +41 58 464 79 21

E-Mail: info@egovernment.ch
 

Imprimer contact

Plus d'informations

https://www.efd.admin.ch/content/efd/fr/home/digitalisierung/e-government-schweiz.html