Tax reform and AHV financing

344909380.JPG

28.09.2018 – The Federal Council adopted the dispatch on tax proposal 17 (TP17) on 21 March 2018. The swift implementation of tax proposal 17 will benefit Switzerland as a business location. We want to remain attractive, compete internationally and create jobs. Cantons, cities and communes are committed to TP17; together, we have found a good solution.

SMEs will be strengthened overall, and TP17 will help maintain and create jobs. Citizens will also benefit from the advantages TP17 has to offer. Their tax burden will remain the same as at present if TP17 is accepted.

Although the Confederation will incur a short-term reduction in receipts, international competitiveness will be restored and increased thanks to the dynamic effects of TP17.

From Switzerland's perspective, important countries have decided on far-reaching profit tax reforms. Switzerland must act in order to maintain its position. We therefore want to implement TP17 swiftly in order to preserve tax appeal and ensure legal certainty.

On 7 June 2018, the Council of States included CHF 2 billion for the AHV in tax proposal 17 (TP17) in the form of socio-political compensation. Consequently, the proposal is now known as the Federal Act on Tax Reform and AHV Financing (TRAF). During the autumn session, the National Council largely followed the decisions of the Council of States. On 28 September 2018, the TRAF was adopted in the final vote by the National Council with 112:67 votes and by the Council of States with 39:4 votes. The three-month referendum period will begin after the bill has been published in the Federal Gazette.

Fact sheet

Media

Latest press release

Further information

https://www.efd.admin.ch/content/efd/en/home/themen/steuern/steuern-national/steuervorlage17.html

Steuerreform und AHV-Finanzierung

344909380.JPG

28.09.2018 - Der Bundesrat hat am 21. März 2018 die Botschaft für die Steuervorlage 17 (SV17) verabschiedet. Die rasche Umsetzung der Steuervorlage 17 geschieht zugunsten des Wirtschaftsstandorts. Wir wollen attraktiv bleiben, im internationalen Wettbewerb bestehen und Arbeitsplätze schaffen. Kantone, Städte und Gemeinden bekennen sich zur SV17, wir haben mit ihnen eine gute Lösung gefunden.

Die KMU werden insgesamt gestärkt und durch die SV17 werden Arbeitsplätze erhalten und ausgebaut. Von den Vorteilen der SV17 profitieren auch Bürgerinnen und Bürger. Bei Annahme der SV17 bleiben ihre Steuerbelastungen auf dem heutigen Niveau.

Dem Bund entstehen zwar kurzfristig Mindereinnahmen; die internationale Wettbewerbsfähigkeit wird aber durch die absehbaren dynamischen Auswirkungen der SV17 wiederhergestellt und ausgebaut.

Aus Sicht der Schweiz haben wichtige Länder weitreichende Reformen bei der Gewinnsteuer beschlossen. Die Schweiz muss tätig werden, um ihre Stellung zu behaupten. Wir wollen deshalb die SV17 rasch umsetzen um die steuerliche Attraktivität zu wahren und Rechtssicherheit zu gewährleisten.

Der Ständerat hat am 7. Juni 2018 in die Steuervorlage 17 (SV17) einen sozialpolitischen Ausgleich zugunsten der AHV im Umfang von 2 Milliarden Franken eingefügt. Die Vorlage heisst deshalb neu Bundesgesetz über die Steuerreform und die AHV-Finanzierung (STAF). In der Herbstsession ist der Nationalrat den Beschlüssen des Ständerats weitgehend gefolgt. Am 28. September 2018 wurde die STAF in der Schlussabstimmung vom Nationalrat mit 112:67 Stimmen und vom Ständerat mit 39:4 Stimmen verabschiedet. Nach der Publikation der Vorlage im Bundesblatt beginnt die dreimonatige Referendumsfrist.

Faktenblätter

Medien

Weiterführende Informationen

https://www.efd.admin.ch/content/efd/de/home/themen/steuern/steuern-national/steuervorlage17.html