Federal Department of Finance FDF

This version is for browsers with a low level of support for CSS, and is des

Home Language Selection




Home Content Area

Home Navigator

  • Home

End Navigator

Print version Print | share: Icon Facebook Icon Twitter Icon Google+ Icon LinkedIn 


Press releases and speeches

As English is not one of Switzerland's official languages only selected documents are translated into English. All translations are based on the definitive text in German. For further documents, kindly refer to the other languages.

Hot topics

National fiscal equalization
National fiscal equalization
The second efficacy report on fiscal equalization between the Confederation and the cantons confirms it is working well. It was possible for the financially weak cantons to be equipped with sufficient freely disposable financial resources and for cantonal financial autonomy to be strengthened.
Switzerland's financial market policy
The Federal Council would like to contribute actively, within the scope of the OECD, to the development of a global standard for the automatic exchange of information. This should prevent untaxed foreign assets from being invested in Switzerland.

New provisions in tourist traffic from 1 July 2014
New customs regulations will apply for tourist traffic from 1 July 2014. These will simplify the assessment of goods and make it more transparent. Moreover, the conditions will be created to enable travellers to declare their goods to Swiss Customs electronically in the future, before they even reach the border.
FinWeb
FinWeb: Financial market regulation reform projects in Switzerland
Everyone pulling together: with FinWeb, the State Secretariat for International Financial Matters (SIF) provides an overview of the most important regulatory projects which affect Switzerland as a financial centre. Content is regularly updated.

Follow us: Icon Facebook 

End Content Area

Full-text search

Head of the Federal Department of Finance FDF

Eveline Widmer-Schlumpf
Eveline Widmer-Schlumpf
Welcome

The FDF

Services

The news service provides ongoing information by e-mail on the latest press releases and speeches.

Further information


Federal Department of Finance FDF
info@gs-efd.admin.ch | Legal framework
http://www.efd.admin.ch/index.html?lang=en

Eidgenössisches Finanzdepartement EFD

Diese Ausgabe ist für Browser ohne zureichende CSS-Unterstützung gedacht und richtet sich vor allem an Sehbehinderte. Alle Inhalte sind auch mit älteren Browsern voll nutzbar. Für eine grafisch ansprechendere Ansicht verwenden Sie aber bitte einen moder

Beginn Sprachwahl




Beginn Inhaltsbereich

Beginn Navigator

  • Startseite

Ende Navigator

zur Druckversion Drucken | Teilen: Icon Facebook Icon Twitter Icon Google+ Icon LinkedIn 


Medienmitteilungen und Reden

Im Fokus

Nationaler Finanzausgleich
Nationaler Finanzausgleich
Der zweite Wirksamkeitsbericht zum Finanzausgleich zwischen Bund und Kantonen bestätigt dessen gute Funktionsweise. Die ressourcenschwachen Kantone konnten mit genügend frei verfügbaren Finanzmitteln ausgestattet und die kantonale Finanzautonomie gestärkt werden.
Reform der Unternehmensbesteuerung (USR III)
Reform der Unternehmensbesteuerung (USR III)
Mit der USR III soll die Besteuerung von Holding- und Verwaltungsgesellschaften an internationale Standards angepasst werden. Die steuerliche Förderung von Lizenzerträgen und die Einführung einer zinsbereinigten Gewinnsteuer stehen dabei im Vordergrund.
Weiterentwicklung der Finanzmarktstrategie
Weiterentwicklung der Finanzmarktstrategie
Der Bundesrat möchte im Rahmen der OECD aktiv an der Entwicklung eines globalen Standards für den automatischen Informationsaustausch mitarbeiten. So soll verhindert werden, dass unversteuerte ausländische Gelder in der Schweiz angelegt werden.

Neue Bestimmungen im Reiseverkehr ab 1.7.2014
Ab 1. Juli 2014 gelten im Reiseverkehr neue Zollbestimmungen. Die neue Regelung macht die Veranlagung von Waren einfacher und transparenter. Ausserdem werden Voraussetzungen geschaffen, damit Reisende in Zukunft ihre Waren elektronisch beim Zoll anmelden können, bevor sie an den Grenzübergang kommen.

 

FinWeb
FinWeb: Reformprojekte Finanzmarktregulierung Schweiz
Gemeinsam am gleichen Strick ziehen: Das Staatssekretariat für Internationale Finanzfragen (SIF) bietet mit dem FinWeb einen Überblick über die wichtigsten Regulierungsprojekte, die den Finanzplatz Schweiz betreffen. Inhalt und Stand werden regelmässig aktualisiert .

Folgen Sie uns: Icon Facebook 

Ende Inhaltsbereich

Volltextsuche

Vorsteherin des Eidgenössischen Finanzdepartements EFD

Eveline Widmer-Schlumpf
Eveline Widmer-Schlumpf
Willkommen!

Das EFD

Dienstleistungen

Der News-Dienst informiert laufend per E-Mail über die neusten Medienmitteilungen und Reden.

Weitere Informationen


Eidgenössisches Finanzdepartement EFD
info@gs-efd.admin.ch | Rechtliche Grundlagen
http://www.efd.admin.ch/index.html?lang=de